Grant Cardone: Dianetics

Grant Cardone Scientologist
2 min readOct 28, 2021

--

Grant Cardone read the book Dianetics when he was 25 years old, right out of a treatment center and that book helped him understand why he was using drugs so much and actually helped him in his recovery process. When he was 45 years old, he actually had an experience because of a friend of Grants that had been studying Scientology. He was a bond trader and he was one of the most successful bond traders in the United States. And I’m like, “Hey, you seem different dude than everybody else I meet.” And he’s like, “Well, if you want to know what it is, I’ll tell you.” I said, “Well, what is it?” He said, “It’s Scientology.” I said, “Well, where is it? When is it? And how can I get some of it?” And at that time, the only thing I had done at that time was read the book Dianetics.

Grant Cardone Scientologist was living in San Diego at the time, he was living in Houston. Grant set up an appointment to go to the church in San Diego. Went in there, asked them, “Hey, what do you do here exactly?” Forget the media, the CNN, the tabloids, it didn’t matter to me that John Travolta and Tom Cruise were Scientologists. That meant nothing to me. I’m like, all I wanted to know, what can you guys do for me? And the guy looked at me and says, “What do you want to handle? What do you want to handle with your life?” And at that time I was 45 years old. I was single. I wanted a wife. I wanted kids, that wasn’t happening. I was not in a good place to be a family man.

I was scared of it. I was actually terrified of that kind of commitment. I owned three businesses at the time. I had a little bit of money but I didn’t know what to do with the money. This was just 15, 16 years ago. If you look at the trajectory of my life, since I was 45 years old, you’re going to see, it’s going to be slowly going upward and then all of a sudden straight up and I have been there now for 15 years. I’ve done courses, books, auditing, a thing called auditing that has given me so much peace in my life, so much more confidence, personal confidence. I used to be scared of everything. I don’t have that anymore.

--

--

Grant Cardone Scientologist

Grant Cardone is a Miami-based Scientologist, entrepreneur, New York Times best-selling author, and philanthropist.